Why do I spend time blogging?

Blog Handwritten Pen

So why do I blog? Why do I spend my time writing these posts when very rude people ask silly, rhetorical, insulting questions such as”Who Cares?” in relation to my dancing coke can memory post. Well… I basically spend my own time creating posts on my own blog because I want to… I can do… and who the hell do people think they are to critique people for doing so? If negative feedback is fair and justified then I have no problem with that but don’t be mean and rude just for the sake of it.

BLOG:- I am under the belief that the word stands for ’web log’ and they are basically online diaries for the modern age, that you can share with the world and have been around for about the last 10 years. Any simpleton like ones self can create a blog using one of the many free blogging services, that’s the easy part. The difficult part comes when thinking of something interesting to say each time you blog… which is the tricky bit.

Here are the main reasons why I decided to create my blog… why I have created different topics of interest on my blog and why I continue to blog into 2013 & beyond! I write my blog because…..

  • It’s a platform to share my views, express my opinions and voice my concerns.
  • I want to share what I love… and also hate in this marvellous world that we call Earth.
  • To network with other people who I would never normally meet or communicate with… sometimes across oceans and continents.
  • I simply want that challenge!
  • To improve my English knowledge & understanding of different cultures.
  • It’s my hobby and I want to have a creative outlet for my thoughts.
  • I learn many things from it and gain knowledge when I read someone else’s blog.

 

To Blog Or Not To Blog

 

But here is the big one… let’s not forget blogging is also lots of fun. If you don’t have fun doing something then what is the point? Why waste your time doing something if you are not happy? That is my motto in life and my aim when I engage in different everyday activities… fun… fun and more fun! Or ship up and get out of the game!

The world as we know it has shrunk since the Internet has become more accessible. Blogs provide a simple  & easy way for my family and friends to stay connected from the different parts of the world they have moved to, or are travelling through… by sharing stories, photos, videos and much… much more!

Well there you go, I’ve expressed my views on the creation of my blog. Some may point out that I’m missing certain things like “local” reasons for blogging… but my blog is not simply about Brownhills. It is because I am from Brownhills and my name is Barry that my blog is named that way! I have and will continue to occasionally post about the local area when there is a need or requirement to do so. If you wish to follow or not follow my blog then it’s totally your choice, nobody is forcing you to read this and if they are, then let me know so I can thank them for their time.

 

Barry.