I’m Staying In and Ordering Room Service

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

In a past career, I used to travel quite a bit. In many cases I was traveling three out of four weeks. While I love travel, it can get a little old at times but it does allow you to see some interesting places, and as importantly, eat at some great restaurants.

When I travelled, I made it a priority to call home virtually every night I was on the road to talk to my family. I found that a good time was often when my work day was done and before I headed out to a restaurant. Depending on the time zone I happened to be in, I would often catch my family preparing or eating dinner. Invariably, I would ask what they were having.

The Ranting Wife can cook, but when it was just her and two young boys, she often went for both convenience and foods that would…

View original post 366 more words