Sunday Rewind: Lunch goes BLATT!

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

As The Rantings of an Amateur Chef has been going since February of 2012, there are quite a few readers that have joined along the way. In an effort to bring back some great recipes that they may have missed, I will dedicate Sundays to re-posting a favorite that is at least two years old. I hope you enjoy! – The Ranting Chef

Cooking is always interesting when you have friends or relatives staying at your house. Some people are minimalist (“let’s just order pizza”) and some go all out. I think I fall in between. For dinner, and even breakfast, I want to do something that is a just a bit impressive. I like to cook and this gives me an opportunity to provide hospitality to my guest in other ways I cannot. Diablo shrimp, roasted vegetables and mushroom risotto? Not a problem. Made to order omelets with a cheesy hash…

View original post 226 more words