A long weekend in Paris.

Big Cities. Bright Lights.

ParisParis

Last week I spent 5 days in Paris. Since I hadn’t been to Paris in about 15 years I did most of the touristy stuff, such as seeing the Eiffel Tower (1) and the Arc de Triomphe, walking down Champs Élysées (3) and along the Seine (5), visiting La Défense (4), Montmartre and Sacre Coeur (2). My Hotel was right in the center and made it easy for me to walk to most of the attractions.

Paris GehryParis Centre Pompidou

Friday was all about art and architecture. First I visited the newly opened Luis Vuitton Foundation (1) which was built by star architect Frank Gehry. I had read a lot about it beforehand (mostly negative reviews), so I thought I wouldn’t like it too much. But I was wrong! Say what you want, but I loved the building – especially it’s rooftop terrace (2). There were no temporary exhibitions when I visited so the admission was reduced to…

View original post 230 more words