15 minute meatballs… Jamie Oliver put to the test

Feed a Happy Life

My other half doesn’t like watching cookery programmes. It’s a crime and it means that I’m completely out of the loop on all the latest, greatest cheffy things (daytime television on maternity leave should solve that problem!).

Whilst I was wrapping Christmas presents last week though I had control of the remote (my husband was away, so it probably doesn’t count) and I flicked into Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals. I think this series is about 3 years old and I’ve never seen it. Weirdly, I do have the accompanying cook book (bought for other half in the hope of being fed delightful dishes…..never opened!). Anyway, the recipes looked great and he did seem to be getting it all done in the allocated time.

I decided to put it to the test and at the weekend tried his Chilli Con Carne Meatballs./home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/397/71337040/files/2014/12/img_6262.jpgSeeing how he pulled everything together on the programme…

View original post 461 more words