BIG ‘Ghostbusters’ Reboot Casting Rumors

Ghostbusters

by: S. Scott Stanikmas

Ever since Paul Feig announced that he was helming a Ghostbusters reboot it seems like everyone under the sun wants in on it. People like Ellen DeGeneres, Bill Hader an Lena Dunham have let their interest be known. Bill Murray threw his two cents in and said that Linda Cardellini, Kristen Wiig and Emma Stone should don the proton packs. But a few names may be more than just speculation after this past week.

According to various media outlets Rebel Wilson and Jennifer Lawrence have seperately “had meetings” with Feig regarding possible parts in the upcoming reboot.

I don’t know how I feel about this. A lot of people find Rebel Wilson funny but I just don’t see it. And I don’t think Jennifer Lawrence is the right fit for a film like this. I’m hoping that Feig and company are just meeting with people to…

View original post 51 more words